Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year-12/23/14

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about the books we wish we owned!

Dear Santa,
I think I have been pretty good this year, so if you find the time, I wouldn’t mind having a few of these pretty books to add to my shelves. Thanks!

Love,

Megan

1. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. I loved this book so much that I will definitely reread it, especially if I have a copy of my own!

i'll give you the sun

2. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters. I still haven’t managed to read this one. I think it would look smashing next to my copy of In the Shadow of Blackbirds.

cure for dreaming

3. Cinder and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I was too impatient to wait my turn for Cress so I ran out and bought it. Now it looks weird and sad without the first two books. Santa, please help me update by collection!

cinder scarlet

4. The Young Elites by Marie Lu. This is another one that I want to read, but haven’t gotten to yet. I should probably just own it.

young elites

5. Thug Kitchen by Thug Kitchen. I really do want to cook like a give a ___!

thug

Since we all know that Santa is magic, I am going to go ahead and add some yet-to-be published titles. If anyone can get them, I believe that Santa can!

6. Firefight by Brandon Sanderson. Please?

firefight

7. Fairest by Marissa Meyer. Pretty please?

fairest

8. The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige. Pretty please with a cherry on top?

wicked

9. I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios. How can you resist this cover?

i'll take you there

10. Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George. It’s probably too soon even for Santa, but it never hurts to ask, right?

silver

Happy Reading!

~Megan

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year-12/23/14

  1. You never know, Santa might put Silver in the Blood on Edelweiss or NetGalley. The Cure For Dreaming is definitely a must own book. I still need to read I’ll Give You the Sun, so I wouldn’t mind if Santa left it under my tree. Great list! Here’s mine

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

  2. Reblogged this on Book Rants and commented:
    I should just have tweeted Santa this list.

Leave a Reply

