Mondays with Megan-Begone With You, Plague! 1/19/15

Oh, man 2015 has gotten off to a rocky start! Last week I battled Round 2 of the crud. I think I am winning. Unfortunately being off sick meant I was in bed sleeping, not reading. Three weeks into the new year and I am already behind. *Sigh* What I really need is a book that I just can’t put down. I haven’t had one of those yet this year.

mondayreading Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Texts.

Finished:

mitosis how i made it to eighteen

  • Mitosis by Brandon Sanderson (The Reckoners #1.5). This short e-book takes place following the end of Steelheart. I don’t want to spoil the first book, so I will just say it was a decent read and got me ready to jump into Firefight!
  • How I Made it to Eighteen by Tracy White. An unemotional graphic memoir, describing the author’s drug use, mental breakdown and subsequent institutionalization.

Current Audio:

chimney half a king

  • The Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust by Alan Bradley. I do love a Flavia de Luce story!
  • Half a King by Joe Abercrombie. I just started this one. I have heard good things.

Currently Reading:

young elites great typo funny girl

On Deck:

firefight

Happy Reading!

~Megan

5 responses to “Mondays with Megan-Begone With You, Plague! 1/19/15

  1. I haven’t read any of the Flavia de Luce books yet….must get up to speed soon!

  2. Fell in love with Brandon Sanderson after reading The Mistborn trilogy, I haven’t read Steelheart yet but I have it on my tablet to read in the future.

  3. How is the new Flavia? I’m really excited to read it in the next few weeks!

  4. I’m waiting for the new Flavia book to become available as an audiobook. I always want her adventures to take as long as possible! I’ve had students tell me that the Firefight was available and so we are waiting for it to arrive. It will be interesting to see what you think of The Elites, as it didn’t work for me.

  5. I am slowly collecting Flavia de Luce titles – sounds like right up my alley. 🙂

Leave a Reply

