Mondays with Megan-Teen Think Tank Wrap-up 3/2/15

Good afternoon evening (oye, this day got away from me) friends!

I had a busy weekend of work this past weekend. On Friday I the almost 3 hour journey to Lima, Ohio to attend my very first Teen Think Tank meeting. About 40 teen librarians from around the state gathered at the Lima Public Library for a day filled with fun activities. We did crafts! We talked about books! We learned new games! I am so excited to incorporate some of the things I learned into my own programs. I think the thing I am most looking forward to trying is the website Kahoot! I know my teens are going to love playing trivia this way.

mondayreading new monday

Finished:

french milk wild rover library death bringer

  • French Milk by Lucy Knisley- ♥♥♥ The author and cartoonist’s debut work, chronically her month in Paris with her mother. Charming and full of food!
  • Wild Rover No More by L.A. Meyer-♥♥♥♥♥ The final chapter of Jacky Faber’s story. A satisfying end to one of my favorite series.
  • I Work at a Public Library by Gina Sheridan-♥♥♥♥ An accurate portrayal of a day in the life at a library. Never a dull moment!
  • Death Bringer by Derek Landy-♥♥♥♥♥ Book six in my new favorite series! More murder and mayhem abound.

Current Audio

first frosts last vampire

  • First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen-I am never disappointed by Sarah Addison Allen.
  • The Last American Vampire by Seth Grahame-Smith-Slowly but surely making my way through this one. If only the weather would cooperate so I can get back to daily walking!

Currently Reading

lost stitching snow harry potter

Harry Potter is a re-read for me. My nephews are experiencing for the first time!

On Deck

red queen rat queens

Current TV Obsessions

supernatural Orphan+Black+Season+2 party down

Happy Reading!

~Megan

3 responses to “Mondays with Megan-Teen Think Tank Wrap-up 3/2/15

  1. Red Queen looks really interesting. I had too many titles to read so didn’t request it, but it definitely is one I will look for. I started listening to Skulduggery Pleasant a few years ago and put it aside for some reason. I will have to get back to it!

  2. I swear, every time I read one of your posts, I’m amazed at how similarly we read. If I haven’t read a book you mention, it’s an almost sure bet that it’s on my TBR. I’m still really ashamed that I haven’t gotten to the Derek Landy series yet.

  3. I’m not sure if it was you who introduced me to Skullduggery Pleasant, but if it was, thank you. I read/listened to one last week and loved it. We’ve only got the first in the series in our school library, but I intend to get more if I can get our readers interested.

Leave a Reply

