Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Books For Fans of Supernatural-3/10/15

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is so open-ended it’s practically a freebie! The topic is the top ten books for people who like X. Solve for X. Since by current television obsession continues to be Supernatural, X=Supernatural.

dean readsDean doesn’t seem to thrilled with his book. Maybe he would prefer one of these:

1. Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy. A skeleton detective, ancient gods, necromancers, and all sorts of magic.

skulduggery

2. The Diviners by Libba Bray. Occult murders, flappers, and a really, really creepy house.

diviners

3. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson. The ghost of Jack the Ripper once again torments London.

name of the star

4. Evil Librarian by Michele Knudsen. Two words: Demon librarian.

evil librarian

5. Texas Gothic by Rosemary Clement-Moore. A family of witches, occult happenings, ghosts, and mischievous goats. For the fans who enjoy the humorous side of the Winchesters!

texas gothic

6. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan. The unconsecrated, the walking dead, the living dead, call them what you want, a zombie is a zombie!

forest of hands and teeth

7. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. Shadowhunters/Demon hunters. Same dif.

city of bones

8. Gone by Michael Grant. All sorts of messed-up monster action going on here!

gone

9. White Cat by Holly Black. Magic, curses, mobsters!

white cat

10. Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Angels, demons, monsters.

daughter of smoke

Bonus:

hush hush screaming

Happy Reading!

~Megan

Advertisements

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Books For Fans of Supernatural-3/10/15

  1. Great picks! I love Supernatural, too 😀

  2. Can’t go wrong on Supernatural! I think Diviners is just a great fit and a fantastic book! I can see it now: 1920s Dean, Sam, & Cas (wouldn’t they be dashing).

  3. I Ioved Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Gone and Forest of Hands and Teeth. I’ve had Texas Gothic in my tbr pile for a while, I love Rosemary Clement-Moore. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  4. Great choices! I like your topic! 🙂

  5. This is so creative! I didn’t even think of doing something like a TV show!

  6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is a great book–that whole series just grabs you and doesn’t let go.

  7. I’ll keep ahold of this list! I loe SPN!
    Unfortunately I really didn’t like Daughter of Smoke & Bone regardless of the angels and demons =[ but I hope to have better luck with the others!

  8. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is one of my all-time favorites!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  9. I just got The Diviners, hopefully I’ll be able to pick it up soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s