Top Ten Tuesday-My Spring 2015 TBR List-3/17/15

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about spring reads. I always find these lists to be thrilling and depressing at the same time. Thrilling because it’s a list about books, but depressing because I always check back with my previous season TBR list and usually discover that I hardly read any of the books. I managed 7/14 of my winter reads. So, here are a bunch of books that I will probably *not* manage to read this spring! You know what? Forget that! I am making a list of books I know I *will* read. Let’s be positive about it!

1. Mortal Hearts by Robin LaFevers. I own this one which is why it keeps getting put off. No more! I will read this book!

mortal heart

2. Last Stand of Dead Men by Derek Landy. Totally obsessed with Skulduggery Pleasant. This might be the reason why my other TBR books have been neglected…

last stand

3. Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee. Is it cheating that I plan to read this one over the weekend?

under a painted

4. The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige. I want. I want!

wicked will rise

5. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins.

miss mayhem

6. The World Forgot by Martin Leicht. Total silly fluff. Also, the redesigned covers are terrible.

world forgot

7. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. All the buzz. Must check it out.

red queen

8. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I have an ARC. I hear good things!

ember9. Always, Never, Sometimes by Ali Alsaid. I have an ARC of this too.

always

10. Rivals in the City by Y.S. Lee. I am really excited for another Mary Quinn mystery!

 RIVAL

Happy Reading!

~Megan

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday-My Spring 2015 TBR List-3/17/15

  1. Mortal Heart is a great book–though I understand the impulse to read the books you own later, you should read it!

Leave a Reply

