Mondays with Megan-4/13/15

Happy Monday! I know, Mondays can be tough, but my family has just had a week of excitement and I am all smiles this morning. Last week we got  brand new baby (it’s a boy! another nephew to smoosh!) and a new soon to be sister-in-law. My little brother is engaged! Now, if the home team can just get their act together, all will be right. All this good news plus the addition of baseball plus Battlestar Galactica, plus a new manuscript from my dear friend have all contributed to my neglecting most of my library books.

it's monday it's monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Book Journey and Teach Mentor Text.

Finished:

three wishes wizard cat person home

  • Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty-♥♥♥♥-Another fun, quirky, family dramedy! At 33 the Kettle triplets are still dealing with sibling rivalry, family secrets, and a seemingly endless stream of drama. This was another fun audiobook!
  • The Wizard Returns by Danielle Paige-♥♥♥♥-This is the third prequel novella in the Dorothy Must Die saga. The wizard is back in Oz and he is about to shake things up. I am really excited about this interesting new twist. I must get my hands on The Wicked Will Rise!
  • Cat Person by Seo Kim-♥♥♥♥-The author/artist chronicles everyday occurrences in her life. Her cat, Jimmy stars in many, but not all of the comics. Topics range from serious to silly and all are charmingly illustrated.
  • Home by Carson Ellis-♥♥♥♥♥-This solo-picture book debut from the well-known illustrator of the Wildwood Chronicles is so wonderful! The homes range from realistic to fanciful and all are gorgeous. The real treat is getting to see her home. The careful reader will remember seeing items from the artist’s house in the previous pages!

Current Audio:

whispering skull mission flats

Currently Reading:

mortal heart motherless oven dead girls of hysteria hall

Happy Reading!

~Megan

2 responses to “Mondays with Megan-4/13/15

  1. I too listened to The Whispering Skull. This series is perfect as audiobooks. I can’t wait for the next one coming in September.

  2. Can’t wait to read Home – I’ve been reading so many wonderful reviews about it. I loved Stroud’s Bartimaeus trilogy so I would be sure to pick up the Lockwood & Co books at one point.

Leave a Reply

