Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Want in My Beach Bag-5/26/15

toptentuesday

Memorial Day marks the unofficial start to summer, which means that The Broke and the Bookish want to know what books we plan to have in our beach bags. I actually got a new beach bag for my birthday, so now I just need to load it up with books! Here are my top contenders:

1. Kissing in America by Margo Rabb.

kissing in america

2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

ember

3. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins.

miss mayhem

4. The World Forgot by Martin Leicht.

world forgot

5. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab.

A Darker Shade final for Irene

6. The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick.

boy most likely to

7. Alex + Ada, vol. 2 by Sarah Vaughn.

alex ada 2

8. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. (a reread for book club)

uglies

9. The Devil You Know by Trish Doller.

devil you know

10. Pretending to Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud.

pretending to be erica

I will also be rereading Harry Potter and The Spellman Files and finishing the Skulduggery Pleasant series…only 2 more books to go.

Happy Reading!

~Megan

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Want in My Beach Bag-5/26/15

  1. Rereading Harry Potter is always great! I’ve been wanting to read An Ember in the Ashes. It sounds so good and I’ve been hearing great things. I actually didn’t like Uglies that much. It wasn’t a bad read, I just think that I had high expectations. Great list! Here’s my TTT if you’d like to stop by!

  2. Pauline Francis

    Some new ones in here for me. Thanks for sharing this list.
    Top of my list right now would have to be Amy’s Gift from The Doomsday Kids series by Karyn Folan (http://thedoomsdaykids.com/wp/).
    Apocalyptic adventure tales that feature the story of a different character in each book. Highly addictive reading that You just can’t put down and one of those that feels perfectly suited to be made into a TV series or movie. They have far more depth and emotion than some similar themed books like The Hunger Games.

  3. Your books sound great! I especially enjoyed Uglies, but I need to finish the series; I’ve only read the first two. How about you?
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

