Top Ten Tueday-Most Anticipated Releases for the Remainder of 2015-6/9/15

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, gives some love to all the highly anticipated books set to be scheduled at the end of this year. Many of us have been waiting forever for some of the these books and now that their pub dates are closer they actually have covers. And exact release dates. Yay for new books!

1. Armada by Ernest Cline. July 14. A coming-of-age/alien invasion story from the author of Ready Player One? YES, PLEASE! Also, please have Wil Wheaton narrate the audio.

armada

2. The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick. August 18. I loved Huntley Fitzpatrick’s debut, My Life Next Door, so I can’t wait to see what is in store for readers in this companion book.

boy most likely to

3. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. August 25. This much anticipated sequel to The Diviners is finally going to be available! I am so excited. And scared.

lair of dreams

4. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. August 27. This sounds like another slightly surreal offering from the author of the Chaos Walking trilogy. I am confident it will be awesome.

rest of us just live here

5. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman. September 1. I am excited for another girl disguised as a boy Wild West adventure. I loved Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee and of course, Jackie Faber, is my favorite girl who hides as a boy, so this one sounds like it is right up my alley!

vengeance road

6. Stand-Off  by Andrew Smith. September 8. I read Winger in one sitting, and what a roller coaster sitting it was! I can’t wait for more Ryan Dean West.

stand off

7. Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales. September 15. I think Leila Sales is so underrated as a YA author. Her books are fun, relevant, and I think her voice gets stronger with each new book.

tonight

8. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. September 29. More from the Grisha-verse! YES!

six of crows

9. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. October 6. Magnus Chase is Riordan’s newest hero and he is the son of a Norse god. Hooray for VIKING myths!  Woot!

sword of summer

10. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. October 6. I am still wrapping my head around this one. A new novel based on the fictional fan fiction in her previous book, which is totally Harry Potter fan fiction. I am excited for more Simon Snow and Baz.

carry on

11. Winter by Marissa Meyer. November 10. Fairest was fantastic, but I am really eager to continue with the main Lunar Chronicles storyline.

winter

Now I am off to look at other lists to see what I have missed!

Happy Reading!

~Megan

6 responses to “Top Ten Tueday-Most Anticipated Releases for the Remainder of 2015-6/9/15

  1. Great list. I’ve never heard of Armada but it sounds interesting! I will have to look into it! I can’t believe I didn’t know that Mgnus Chase comes out this year! If I did, it would’ve been on my list! I have yet to read My Life Next Door but I have a copy. That’s great that there’s a companion. Six of Crows also made my list this week!

    Here’s my TTT if you’d like to check it out!

  2. I know am a bad blogger/reader but I haven’t read a lot of the authors above. Rainbow Rowell and Leigh Bardugo are authors I need to check out ASAP as I know many people love their books. Great picks.

  3. Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm)

    We have a lot of similar most anticipated reads! I’m excited to compare out thoughts on them once they are released! 😀

  4. Lair of dreams has a very nice cover, looks kinda mysterious with that tunnel or whatever it is. Haven’t read the first one, but it has me curious. And the Riordan too- looking forward to.

  5. Great list! I have been looking forward to Armada for the longest time. I loved Ready Player One so much.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. Winter is on a lot of lists this week! I really should start the Lunar Chronicles!

Leave a Reply

