Top Ten Tuesday-Summer 2015 TBR List 6/16/15

toptentuesday

It’s summer reading time! I am so thankful that my days of assigned summer reading are long gone. As a librarian I am grateful for those summer assignments because it brings the teens in like crazy. This year has been particularly amazing! Yay summer reading. The Broke and the Bookish want to know what we are planning to read this summer.

1. Kissing in America by Margo Rabb. This is definitely a case of judging a book by its cover!

kissing in america

2. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. Finally! YAY!

lair of dreams

3. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. Kinsella’s YA debut and a book about anxiety disorders? Yes!

finding audrey

4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. This fantasy inspired by 1001 Nights is getting ALL the buzz.

wrath

5. The Devil You Know by Trish Doller. Terrifying road trip? Sign me up!

devil you know

6. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis. I have an ARC!

madness so discreet

7. Ms. Marvel vol. 2 & 3 by G. Willow Wilson. I need to catch up!

ms. marvel 2 ms. marvel 3

8. Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith. Another ARC.

hello goodbye

9. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. I own this one. It’s high time I dusted it off and dove in!

afterworlds

10. The Dying of the Light by Derek Landy. The final Skulduggery Pleasant book. I don’t want it to end!

dying of the light

Bonus Non-YA

finders keepers saint mazie armada water knife

Happy Summer Reading!

~Megan

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Summer 2015 TBR List 6/16/15

  1. I’m reading The Diviners right now and so far I’m enjoying it, so I have the sequel already on my wishlist. The Wrath And The Dawn I will probably end up reading next month; it sounds like such a great read!

  2. I’m super excited to read A Madness So Discreet & Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between as well! πŸ™‚ Great list!

  3. I actually ended up DNFing The Wrath and The Dawn…not for everyone… happy reading πŸ™‚

  4. Finding Audrey! Didn’t think of that one when writing my list. Really looking forward to reading it. Here’s my TTT !

  5. I’m excited for The Wrath and the Dawn and for Finding Audrey! Happy reading! πŸ™‚

  6. Armada is on my list too! I just found Saint Mazie in my store and it looks really good, so I’ll be adding that one to my list as well. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

