Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics-6/23/15

toptentuesday

To celebrate 5 years of Top Ten Tuesday, The Broke and the Bookish have asked us to look back over all the topics and find our favorites. It was really interesting seeing how my lists and tastes and blogging have evolved since my first TTT post!

1. My first TTT-Covers I Would Redesign! If I were to update that list, I would add these:

gabi firebug mara dyer spirit and dust

2. Books I Like More Than I Expected. To this list, I would add:

steelheart universe verses gabi under a painted

3. Authors I Would Like to Meet. This is a current list, no updating needed!

4. Favorite Covers. I am not sure I agree with myself anymore! I currently love these:

dorothy under a painted i hunt killers aristotle and dante

5. If You Like Gallagher Girls, Try These! This is one of my most visited posts. I need to add these:

naturals grave mercy All Fall Down name of the star

6. Words/topics That Instantly Make Me Want to Read a Book. I would add superheroes, ghosts, the words strange or bizarre, and Oz.

steelheart dead girls of hysteria hall saga dorothy

7. Books I Would Recommend to Adults Wanting to Read YA.

glory o'brien aristotle and dante daughter grave mercy

8. Top Ten New-to-Me Authors. This list is always evolving!

lock in bingo's run simon one kick

9. Favorite Characters Who Are ________(I picked underdogs!) Here are some more:

whispering skull last dragonslayer bingo's run gabi

10. 201x Debuts. I love finding a new to the world author (though it looks like I have neglected the 2015 newbies)!

under a painted everything

Happy Summer Reading!

~Megan

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics-6/23/15

  1. Under a Painted Sky really does have a beautiful cover!

  2. There are a lot of TTT lists that I would love the chance to do again, just to update! Some of them were on my list this week, but favourite covers and debuts would be fun as well.

  3. Saga! So beautifully drawn and wonderfully weird…

Leave a Reply

