Top Ten Tuesday-10 Hyped Books I Have Never Read-7/7/15

toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about those books that seem to get all the love, but we still have and/or won’t read. Many of these are fairly recent titles and most are on my TBR list, but realistically I probably won’t get to all of them.

1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen. I think I have read two Sarah Dessen books and they were fine, but this one is getting so much hype I thought I would give it a try.

saint anything

2. Young Elites by Marie Lu. I started this book when it first came out and it didn’t click immediately like I had expected. I really loved her Legend series and I wanted to love this one. So, I set it aside before it was ruined for me before it even had a chance. I will try it again soon!

young elites

3. The Winner’s Curse by Maria Rutkoski. I feel very “meh” about this one. I think I am okay with passing on it.

winner's curse

4. The Wrath and Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I feel pretty confident that this one lives up to the hype. I will definitely be reading this one.

wrath

5. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I am worried this will be another Young Elites. I keep putting it off. I can’t unhear the reviews that call it a let down. Sigh.

red queen

6. An Ember in the Ash by Sabaa Tahir. I have an ARC of this and STILL haven’t read it. Looking back over my list so far I am noticing I have listed quiet a few fantasies. Maybe I am just not in the mood for fantasy right now?

ember

7. The Heir by Kiera Cass. It took my reading all three books in The Selection trilogy to realize I truly loathed everything about them. This one is not for me.

heir

8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I am just not interested.

maze runner

9. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. I just never got into this series. I tried the first one, but didn’t get very far before giving up.

shatter me

10. Life of Pi by Yann Martel. Nope.

life of pi

A few more that I won’t read:

enders game martian miss peregrine graceling

Happy Reading!

~Megan

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-10 Hyped Books I Have Never Read-7/7/15

  1. I feel the exact same way about Red Queen, which is why I added to my TTT list too. There are just some things you can’t un-hear. And I’m also looking forward to checking out The Wrath and The Dawn although I have heard some mixed reviews – I’m thinking it’s best I decide for myself.
    I’m currently reading Saint Anything for my book club and I must say, it’s living up to the hype so far!

  2. I’ve never nor will I ever read Ender’s Game so we are in this together! However, I did read The Maze Runner but did not enjoy it at all. Happy reading, otherwise!

    Check out my Top Ten Tuesday!

  3. I’m really curious as to why you won’t read Ender’s Game.

Leave a Reply

