Top Ten Tuesday-My Most Recently Acquired Books-7/14/15

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is pretty self explanatory. All my recent acquisitions have been library books or ARCs. I haven’t bought myself any books in a while!

1. Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee. I was pleasantly surprised to discover I was in the first waves of holds for this controversial “new” book! I downloaded the audio and immediately got going. The story is read by Reese Witherspoon, who does a fantastic job. It’s a short listen and I had the morning off and a ton of yard work so I am almost finished. Finished! I like grown-up Scout.

watchman

2. This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. I just downloaded this one this morning. It’s a 2016 debut release about a school shooting told from different POVs. I have about 10 e-galleys to read before I get to this one.

this is where it ends

3. Life in Motion: An Unlikely Ballerina by Misty Copeland. I ordered this audiobook through our interlibrary loan program. I am looking forward to listening to the autobiography of the woman who was just named the first African-American principle dancer in the American Ballet Theatre Company.

life

4. Lists of Note: an Eclectic Collection by Shaun Usher. I love lists!

lists

5. The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins. Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! I am SO excited for this one!

library

6. Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson. I have heard such great things about this graphic novel. I need to have graphic novel binge reading day and read this as well as get caught up with Fables, The Walking Dead, and Ms. Marvel. I am so behind!

lumberjanes

7. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly. I am currently reading this e-galley. So far, so good!

these shallow graves

8. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. I love Patrick Ness and am really excited to read his newest book!

rest of us just live here

9. Ink and Ashes by Valynne Maetani. This debut just came across my desk and after reading the first page I decided to take it home.

ink and ashes

10. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman. This is another e-galley. I have heard good things.

illuminae

I think this is a pretty diverse reading list, if I do say so myself!

Happy Reading!

~Megan

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday-My Most Recently Acquired Books-7/14/15

  1. Some great suggestions here! I can’t wait to get my hands on Go Set a Watchman.

  2. That definitely is a diverse selection of books! I just got These Shallow Graves and I’m really looking forward to it. Illuminae is MASSIVE! I have a hardcover ARC and it’s 600+ pages! It looks incredibly unique, too. I’ll probably be reading it soon. I hope you enjoy them all!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  3. I really liked Lumberjanes, and I’m on the hold list at my Library for GSAW. I’m really curious to see what it’s like.

  4. I’ve read Illuminae and I loooove it so much. Read it read it read it! 😄

Leave a Reply

