Mondays With Megan 9/14/15

Hi All! It’s a little late in the day and I have some Netflix to binge, so this will be a quick check-in.

new monday

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Teach Mentor Texts.

Finished:

well of ascension 1501112317.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_ 0544320204.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_ 1455586056.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_ 0143039989.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

  • The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson-♥♥♥♥♥. I am hooked on this series. I can’t wait to start book 3.
  • In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware-♥♥♥♥♥. A fast-paced psychological thriller. Solid debut.
  • Con Academy by Joe Schreiber-♥♥♥♥. One of many new YA books with con artists. The summer trend?
  • Ice Twins by S.K. Tremayne-♥♥♥♥♥. Another amazing suspense/thriller. Creepy twins for the win.
  • The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson-♥♥♥♥. Classic horror. I am ready for Halloween!

Current Audio:

0061779784.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_ wrath

Currently Reading:

madness so discreet 0525428402.01._SX142_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

Happy Reading!

~Megan

3 responses to “Mondays With Megan 9/14/15

  1. The only Sanderson book I know about is Steelheart. I enjoyed it enough to think I might have a go with his Mistborn series.

  2. Ooooohhh! I’ve only just started reading Brandon Sanderson. I read Rithmatist and I loved how creative it was. I haven’t read the Mistborn series, but I’m starting book one of the Steelheart series this week. I am very interested in the psychological thriller and the con artists story! Thanks for sharing!

  3. These are all unfamiliar titles to me! Great to read about them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

