Top Ten Tuesday-Dear Book Genie, Please Grant Me These Wishes…10/20/15

toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is all about our most bookish desires, and the benevolent genie who will make our wildest bookish dreams come true.

I wish I may, I wish I might, um, no, that one is for stars. Let me try again.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I could experience some of my favorite books for the first time again.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I still had my childhood copies of Richard Scarry’s Busytown books.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I had time to reread all of Game of Thrones.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I had more bookshelves.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I could visit the most beautiful libraries in the world.

Dear Book Genie, I wish that I could meet A.S. King. I am going to be picky here, too, crafty genie. I want to hang out with her and be inspired by her and probably eat burritos with her.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I could read faster.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I could hang out with Laura Ingalls Wilder. You know, on the prairie.

Dear Book Genie, I wish was excited rather than overwhelmed by my TBR list.

Dear Book Genie, I wish I could get paid to read books. I also wish that people understood that librarians do not get paid to sit around and read all day. Not. At. All.

Happy Reading!

~Megan

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday-Dear Book Genie, Please Grant Me These Wishes…10/20/15

  1. I’d love to experience books for the first time again. So magical!

Leave a Reply

